Her Bridegroom Bought and Paid For (Brides of Karadok Book 4)

£9.9
FREE Shipping

Her Bridegroom Bought and Paid For (Brides of Karadok Book 4)

Her Bridegroom Bought and Paid For (Brides of Karadok Book 4)

RRP: £99
Price: £9.9
£9.9 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

The Duke of Huntington has no interest in an eccentric redhead who frowns at him over her spectacles…until he realizes that she is the only possible duchess for him. As soon as she caught her sister’s pet, Poppy swore she was going to alert the management of the Rutledge that Beatrix was harboring wild creatures in their family suite, which was definitely against . Duty to King Tomas Dyrease, the newly made Earl of Irvaine and the village of Wisenvale, owes his good fortune to his king and the recent civil war.

I loved how Lord Kentigern never imagined such a beauty would be his wife and while he was definitely inconsiderate most of the time, I loved how he finally realized that it wasn't his title that she wanted but him. It isn't my favorite book of the series but it's fine and we get to see our other couples from the series.But when their convenient marriage leads to an accidental pregnancy, will Stephen propose a marriage to last a lifetime? Any idealistic dreams of youth Kentigern once had were lost long ago in battle, when he was disfigured and blinded in one eye.

Because honestly with the way he was talking and acting none of the other characters believed him and I didn’t believe him either. Shunned by a society that puts attractiveness above all else, Lady Eliza Darby’s wallflower status keeps her from getting the one thing she wants most, namely, to be a mother.Karadok is a fictional kingdom that very much corresponds to medieval England - but with room for artistic licence. This is one of the few romances I’ve ever heard where I wished the couple didn’t end up together but beginning to end the husband is such a terrible inconsiderate person who publicly humiliated his wife and never does anything to atone for it instead expecting her to put all the effort into their relationship and continue showing pride in being his wife. Betrayed by the man she loved, Lady Willa of Wakefield is left a young widow with a reputation in tatters.

Readers who enjoyed Her Bridegroom Bought and Paid For by Alice Coldbreath also liked the following books featuring the same tropes, story themes, relationship dynamics and character types. Some not all of the intimacy scenes drag to where I don’t feel what it means for the characters instead it becomes an awkward novelty. There are a lot of misunderstandings, miscommunication and dress shredding, but also forgiveness, love and a lot of hot sex scenes. But when she's thrown out of a young ladies' academy, Olivia doubts she'll ever find someone who will love her, rather than her bank account. Proud Sir Jeffree, raised in the expectation of succeeding to his uncle’s title, is appalled to become ensnared in a scheme to discredit his uncle’s intended bride.Now, even increasing her dower prize will not lure offers for the defiant, but lonely, Sofia, whose young heart was once broken by a too-arrogant knight.

ONUploads is one of the best platforms for sharing the documents, apps, photos, software and other files. But when his brother's philandering finally caught up with him, honor dictated that Noah claim his brother's widow as his ow . SHORTLISTED FOR THE WOOLLAHRA DIGITAL LITERARY AWARDS 2017 Companions are the kingdom’s most beautiful and educated women—possessions of Syrasan’s royal men. He beat himself up for it over and over again and he spent the entire rest of the book making up for it.He's been in love with her forever though he can't even admit it to himself, and he shows his devotion with the old 'pigtails in the inkwell' type of tricks. Honestly, I liked this book, but it just wasn't the same caliber as my favorite book in this series ( Wed By Proxy).



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop