A Wife's Courage: The BRAND NEW Battersea saga for 2023

£3.995
FREE Shipping

A Wife's Courage: The BRAND NEW Battersea saga for 2023

A Wife's Courage: The BRAND NEW Battersea saga for 2023

RRP: £7.99
Price: £3.995
£3.995 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

In this one we see some familiar faces, some new ones and how the community is coping with their own issues/families/dramas and the ever present threat of death from the bombs. When Elsie and Bert Jones move with their children, Ann and Arthur, to Candle Lane, a modest street in Battersea, th. When her father remarries, the family home becomes unbearable at the mercy of cruel stepmother Vera.

Praise for A WIFE'S COURAGE'A fantastic emotional book to the end' 'What a lovely read once again from Kitty Neale. The Sunday Times bestseller is back in a gritty family drama, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Dilly Court. We work closely with publishers and authors to ensure that we offer the best books on the market for your child.Pearl, thinking that Bessie will recover from her illness and live for many more years, agrees, but less than a week later, Bessie passes away. Then she hears two pieces of terrifying news Kevin Dolby is up for parole and that her dear friend Bessie is gravely ill. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners. Beaten When Jenny's mother abandons her and her younger siblings, Jenny is left at the mercy of her abusive father Henry.

Penny determines to make her own way in the world and, with Maureen, throws herself into a thrilling new life on the grimy streets of Soho. These cookies allow us to count visits and traffic sources so we can measure and improve the performance of our site. The Sunday Times bestseller is back with a gripping, heart-wrenching tale, perfect for fans of Dilly Court''s A Village Scandal, Katie Flynn and Rosie Goodwin. However, the story I read at the end of `Family Betrayal`, is not what is being described at the end. In the Eighties I moved to Surrey with my husband and two children, but in 1998 there was a catalyst in my life when my son, aged 27died.I’m quite happy to read a book again and the earlier versions of A Mothers Ruin came with very attractive covers.

Kitty left the UK for Spain nearly twenty years ago and now enjoys relaxing in the sun when she's not writing. But people are not always what they seem; could Millie turn out to be far stronger and more resilient than anyone could have imagined? The former special forces officer is heading to Europe, to go face to face with some of Putin's most killer henchmen! Many of the author’s books are set in South London, in locations with which Kitty is intimately familiar. Lost in grief, she turns to the handsome Roger to save her - only to find that he is not who he seems?DesperateWithout any possessions or even a home, Hilda Stone and her 14-year-old daughter Ellen are desperate for a miracle. There are several actions that could trigger this block including submitting a certain word or phrase, a SQL command or malformed data.

But when tragedy strikes, it will be up to Maureen to find the strength she didn't know she possessed. Val Thorn, Paula Richardson, Cheryl Cutter and Betty Grayson have one thing in common - they have all been betrayed by men. Kitty Neale was raised in South London and this working class area became the inspiration for her novels. However the edition that arrived was not the same as pictured therefore unsuitable for our collection.They help us to know which pages are the most and least popular and see how visitors move around the site. Finance is provided by PayPal Credit (a trading name of PayPal UK Ltd, Whittaker House, Whittaker Avenue, Richmond-Upon-Thames, Surrey, United Kingdom, TW9 1EH). But when a young woman crosses her path, the secrets of Winnie's past threaten to turn her world upside down. When their marriage is upended, Jennifer must go on a journey with a young woman she just met to discover a truth that might be too much for either of them to bear.



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop